Thank you, Tax free weekend!

I didn’t have a lot to buy this past weekend, but there were a few items on my wish/need list. So, like most Texans, I set out shopping on tax free weekend hoping for sales and the chance to save 8.25%. I didn’t find a lot but I did get something I have been wanting for a long time. A pair of running shoes. But unlike the past, this time I was fitted and measured for the right shoes. I have been training for a 5k (and hopefully farther in the future) and everywhere I read it recommends getting fitted.

So thank you, tax free weekend. I got a new pair of shoes and already got 3 miles worth of use out of them.

WOmni6

One response to this post.

  1. Interesting blog!

    They look like a good make!
    How does it work with the taxFree weekend?
    is that statewide set up?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

