The heat is on

summer heat

Yesterday it was so hot that I took 3 showers. I woke up and took my normal morning shower. Then I went to work. Temperatures rose to about 95F. This is hot, but feels even hotter when you ride the bus with no A/C and then your office has no A/C. I don’t usually complain about this because it is only a problem for 3 months of the year. But anyway, I was so hot that I took a shower again when I got home from work.

Wes and I met Anca for dinner (more on that later) and again being outside for several hours & taking public just left me feeling gross. I had to take one final shower before going to bed.

You know its summer and its hot when you take 3 showers. It leaves me wondering how life in the states will be again. It will still be hot, but everything is air-conditioned. So maybe just 2 showers? Goodness, welcome to summer: my least favorite season!

2 responses to this post.

  1. It won’t be so bad here because of the a/c…. After you are out and get hot and sweaty then go in the a/c, the sweat will just dry on you and you won’t feel it… 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Richard Muske on June 12, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    AGREED! Hate Summer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

